★★★★★ Five Stars
By Laura F. on December 25, 2016
Color: 5G LIGHT GOLDEN BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

It's very good. Covers the white hair and doesn't have any smell.

 

★★★★★ Five Stars
By Gloria Vela on December 12, 2016
Color: 4G DARK GOLDEN BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

Got the color I wanted to achieve happy with it

 

★★★★★ Natural long lasting hair color
By E. Spirkina on December 2, 2016
Color: 10N PLATINIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

Great hair color! Absolutely natural, leave hair smooth, silky, shiny and defenetly not damaged,provides long lasting effect as well, application little bit tricky, but worth to try, just love it)

 

★★★★★ Wonderful.
By Amazon Customer on November 17, 2016
Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

 

Very good. Can hardly feel any harm to my hair or head. Very natural + permanent-lasting.

 

★★★★★ ♡All natural hair color that works!? This is huge!!! ♡
By Ninjitalia on October 26, 2016
Color: 10N PLATINIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

Also reviewed their Quinoaplex. So amazing to have products that are good for my hair and specifically a hair color system w no harsh chemicals, zero damage and effective? This is huge!

 

★★★★★ It's good and not It is very good allowing a more ...
By Bernardo Sanchez on October 24, 2016
Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

 

It's good and not It is very good allowing a more lasting hair dye; at least to me, I do not irritate my scalp as other products do.

 

★★★★★ Five Stars
By Feyza on October 9, 2016
Color: 2N DARKEST BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

Wonderful grey coverage. Will sure keep using!

 

★★★★★ The Color Without the Damage
By MB on October 6, 2016
Color: 8G HONEY BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

This was my 3d attempt at coloring my hair. I tried 2 department store brands and my hair got damaged both times. I tried this because I had read about some of the chemicals in common hair coloring can cause scalp and hair problems as well as being carcinogens. This did not have ammonia or one other chemical so I tried it. It was not as runny as the others, and it did a very nice job on my hair. It almost seemed thicker and no dryness or just-got-over permed effect. In fact I forgot I used it in May and only now do I see a little gray at the roots. If you have darker hair it might show sooner. I did use it with a shampoo that helps retain the color and that spruced it up if I used it once a week.Even without it, this is a good option if you have been using the stronger hair dyes.

 

★★★★★ Pricey but great for grey coverage
By Virginia Zagami on October 3, 2016
Color: 4N MEDIUM BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

I bought the 4N Medium Brown. It was a little dark but it covered the grey very well. There was no odor to the hair color nor any itching on my scalp which was great. This is fine to use after the 6 month wait period after chemo treatments end. It didn't destroy my hair or my hair follicles.

 

★★★★☆ Somewhat Darker
By Shiratha on September 25, 2016
Color: 8G HONEY BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

The color was somewhat darker than I had expected. It took several shampoos to be the right color for me. I have blonde hair with some gray; so, it was only for gray coverage that I used the product.

Hi we are the manufacturer of the color. Depending what color you used before and type of hair you have, the color can come out a bit darker. But as you keep on using the same color the result will get lighter each time.

 

★★★★★ Easy to Use
By Susan Baldwin on September 16, 2016
Color: 5R RICH COPPER BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

Easy to use, and a quality product. You do have to use a drier on your hair (to open up the hair shaft) for the color to permeate. I just purchased a hair-drier hood to hook onto my blow drier and used it that way - it worked well. The color is exactly like on the box, and lasts just as long or longer than any other color product I've used. What I like the most about it, is it contains no harmful chemicals.

 

★★★★★ Five Stars
By Amazon Customer on September 11, 2016
Color: 6N DARK BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

Easy to use. Smells nice. Worth the price

 

★★★★★ Five Stars
By bluem on September 5, 2016
Color: 10C LIGHT ASH BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

Good quality.

 

★★★★★ Nice golden color
By Kathi on September 3, 2016
Color: 8G HONEY BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

Nice golden color. Just what I was looking for. I applied it randomly to strands throughout my hair- for a lowlight effect- between my salon colorings

 

★★★★★ Perfect color match for me!
By EP on September 2, 2016
Color: 6CA CARAMEL | Verified Purchase

 

Love the color ! It is exact color match for me as described on the box . The color dose not give me any reaction on the scalp. I have tick and heavy coarse hair and result is very satisfying. I will order it again :) !

 

★★★☆☆ Three Stars
By Christine villanueva on August 31, 2016
Color: 10C LIGHT ASH BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

It stayed for 2 weeks after that my hair go back to its original color

Hi, we are the manufacturers of the color. The color itself usually lasts at least 3-4 weeks however if you do not use heat while applying it or use shampoo with a high pH level or Sodium Sulphate in it, as we do not have the chemicals other colors have, the color might fade quicker. If you have any other questions please contact me on info@oncorganic.com

 

★★★★★ The BEST hair color I have ever used...Fantastic results!
By L. Lewison August 25, 2016
Color: 5N LIGHT BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

As someone who is admittedly neurotic about her hair and had never dyed it by herself, I was both excited and somewhat anxious to try ONC NaturalColors. Whatever apprehension I had quickly turned to enjoyment after I reviewed the easy to follow instructions and started to mix my colors while becoming pleasantly surprised by its unique texture and fresh fruity smell. I applied the color to my somewhat damaged and stubbornly gray-rooted hair and the results were remarkable! My hair looks healthy now, natural and vibrant. My hair has never looked or felt better…ever. People are still complementing me about how fantastic my hair looks and it is almost time for me to color it again. BTW – The color does not stain and removes easily so the accidental splatters on my face, shoulders and sink wiped away in an instant. Knowing that ONC NaturalColors contain the healthiest and most effective certified organic ingredients with the least amount of chemicals makes me feel much better on the inside as well! Without a doubt, I know that using ONC NaturalColors is the best choice for my hair and its health and will remain a loyal customer for years to come. I highly recommend it everyone!

 

★★★★★ Pretty Good
By O&A on August 18, 2016
Color: 5R RICH COPPER BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

I am dark brown and this product covered all my grays.

 

★★★★★ Great product!
By Amazon Customer on August 17, 2016
Color: 6CA CARAMEL | Verified Purchase

 

I have used this product twice now. Great for people with short hair, might not be as good for those with long hair. Requires 10 minute blowdrying after product is applied and with the cap on. Lasts me 6-7 weeks. Good coverage of gray. Great for people with sensitive skin. I have had difficulty with many other products but tolerate this very well.

 

★★★★★ Excellent alternative to damaging hairdyes
By xon July 31, 2016
Color: 7RN IRISH RED | Verified Purchase

 

Excellent alternative to damaging hairdyes. My scalp is hyper sensitive and this did not cause any irritation. Gives a nice shiny glow. Depending how dark and thick your hair is, you may need to dye twice, 2-3 days apart, but it's gentle enough to safely do that without worry.

 

★★★★☆ Good Grey coverage and smells great
By Hajikitty on July 30, 2016
Color: 6N DARK BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

Good Grey coverage, but it made my hair a bit redder than I care for. Next time I'll try a shade darker and see how it goes. Love that it didn't have any harsh smell during and after the process.

 

★★★★★ Very happy with results
By Agata on July 21, 2016
Color: 10N PLATINIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

Very happy with results. The color was very natural, not brassy at all. It does fades quickly but washes out gradually so roots are less visible.

 

★★★★★ A great hair color
By Donna Gulley on July 11, 2016
Color: 4B BITTER CHOCOLATE | Verified Purchase

 

I haven't used this yet. But, the idea of a natural ingredients in hair color is great. I know I will like this product!

 

★★★★★ Five Stars
By Emet on June 28, 2016
Color: 3N DARK BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

Great price. Works well

 

★★★★★ Great color, stays as long as my salon color ...
By camias on June 3, 2016
Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

Great color, stays as long as my salon color (about a month for me). Really need to follow instructions. The only negative: the brush that comes with it is very small and weak, I use a different brush. It used to not have a brush or a cup in the box, but the last one I got had these.

 

★★★☆☆ This product provides great ingredients that will not destroy your hair or health ...
By joyce sugiura on May 30, 2016
Color: 6N DARK BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

This product provides great ingredients that will not destroy your hair or health although unfortunately did not provide the results I was hoping for. Gave only 3 stars due to results and it is way way way to pricey. I purchased 3 different colors to achieve what I was interested in but not impressed with results and does not stay long enough. for the price they have some room for growth but very impressed with how it did not feel harsh on hair.

Hi we are the producers of the color. Looking at all the reviews for this product we usually see that people are very happy with the results if applied per instructions. As we do not have the chemicals all the other colors have, we have to use heat to open the cuticles and penetrate the color in to the hair. Furthermore our pH level is at level 8.5 (all other colors are at 11 which is a difference in 25 which translates into harsh toxic ingredients) which is why your hair felt healthy. The reason for the product being expensive is that we use very expensive essential oils and extracts that nourish the hair. Please contact me at info@oncorganic.com if you have any further questions.

 

★★★★★ Best hair color for me.
By Lbis on May 30, 2016
Color: 4N MEDIUM BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

This is the best hair color I have used. Usually my hair color shows roots after the first week. Two weeks have passed and the roots barely show. I just wish they offer this in medium ash brown too.

 

★★★★☆ Four Stars
By Misa M. on May 19, 2016
Color: 6G HAZELNUT BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

Great product but not long lasting color on grey hairs

Hi we are the producers of the color. The reason why it did not last on your grey hairs is because you bought a fashion tone, meaning 1N thru to 10N are natural tones and any color not ending with an N is a fashion tone. Since we do not have toxic chemicals in our color and if you want to cover your grey hairs and make it last longer (3-4 weeks), you would have to buy 6N with your 6G and mix half of 6G with half of 6N in the developer bottle and apply with medium heat via a hair dryer onto your roots (after covering with plastic cap that is provided) for 15 minutes. Then
pull the rest of the 6G with developer from the other color on to the rest of the hair and wait for another 20min with no heat and no plastic cap. The 6G does not have enough natural pigments to cover the grey and make it last long. You need support from the Natural tone. We have taken out the toxic ingredients so therefore to have a healthy hair color that shines you sometimes have to mix different shades to get desired result. Please email me at info@oncorganic.com if you have any further questions.

 

★★★★★ Very-very good!
By Lorelei on April 6, 2016
Color: 7N MEDIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

Very good hair color! Will buy again.

 

★★★☆☆ So i was somewhat disappointed with the product
By Amazon Customer on April 6, 2016
Color: 8G HONEY BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

The natural color did not color my gray hair. The color also faded quickly. So i was somewhat disappointed with the product. I do like that it is made of natural ingredients.

Hi, I am the producer of the color and would like to point out that if you are trying to cover %40 or more gray, you also have to buy the the Natural tone 8N ( to complement the 8G) as we do not have the chemicals to cover your gray. 8G is a fashion tone and does not have enough natural tone pigments to cover the gray. You then would mix 1oz of 8N and 1oz of 8G with the developer and apply to the roots and make sure you apply generously till the roots are saturated in color. You then would put the plastic cap on thats provided and apply medium heat for 10 min via an ordinary hand held hair dryer. You would then take the cap off and mix the remaining 8G with the developer 1 to 1 ratio and apply it the the rest of the, already colored hair and wait for another 25 min before washing with the provided shampoo and condition it with the provided conditioner, but wait at least 3 min before rinsing and styling. For the color to last longer and not fade quickly you would have to use shampoos and conditioners without sulphate and parabens as ones containing such chemicals strip the hair of the color especially if it does not have the harsh chemicals in it (like our colors). It might all sound too confusing but an extra 10 min whilst coloring hair will make a huge difference in the health of your body and hair.
You can email me if you have any other questions on info@oncorganic.com.

 

★★★★☆ What I totally hate is the amount of the conditioner after coloring
By Amazon Customer on March 28, 2016
Color: 5RF WINE RED | Verified Purchase

 

I bought this to use more natural colorings, used it the first time but I will need at least 3 months using it to know if my hair gets less damaged. What I totally hate is the amount of the conditioner after coloring, it's so little that is a joke, they should put 2 sachets to make it work, so my hair after the application wasn't as soft and bright as with my usual Revlon. So I will have to write a review in a couple of months.

Hi I am the producer of the color. I understand your concern over the amount of conditioner in the box. We are going to increase the number of sachets in the box. However I would like to point out that our products works from the inner side of the hair itself. Other chemical colors have all sorts of silicons and other chemicals that covers the surface of the hair which gives you a false healthy look.
If used properly this color will bring your hair back to life. We have all the ingredients that are good for the hair. We nourish the hair as we color it and do not strip of the hair of all the natural ingredients as we color it therefore you will not get a demarcation line when you have
regrowth of the hair. This color has been developed over 20 years by colorist that have worked in salons for over 25 years with the organic chemists. Looking forward to your comments in a few months.
Please do not hesitate to contact me on info@oncorganic.com

 

★★★★★ It covered my grays 100% and the color was true ...
By Pug on March 2, 2016
Color: 4G DARK GOLDEN BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

It covered my grays 100% and the color was true to description. I will never have to sit for hours in a salon again because I have found a product that works well at home????.

 

★★★★☆ The color is a nice shade and covers my gray
By Janelle Shepard on February 28, 2016
Color: 8N LIGHT BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

The color is a nice shade and covers my gray, but I have yet to find an ammonia free color that lasts four weeks. If you are willing to cover gray every two to three weeks, this is a great hair color

Hi I am the producer of the color. Did you use heat via a hair dryer after applying %75 of the color to the roots and covering it with the plastic bonnet it comes with. This ensures the color penetrates into the cuticle and last at least 3-4 weeks. Also because we do not have all the chemicals other colors have you should use sodium sulphate free shampoos otherwise it washes the color out.
Please write to at info@oncorganic.com if you have any questions.

 

★★★★☆ Update: Much better! From...: I'm disappointed for a couple of reasons
By LA Charles on February 20, 2016
Color: 8N LIGHT BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

UPDATE: The original color changed over the next month and a half. It became lighter and prettier. The grey blended well and wasn't very pronounced. I'm going to purchase this product again because it is the best organic color available after doing my own extensive research. I am eagerly awaiting a more blonde and less ash color development in the near future. AT FIRST USE: I'm disappointed for a couple of reasons. One, the color faded after one week. The grey is coming through. Second, the color is not light blonde. It's more of an ashy light brown. It is not rich looking or a very pretty color. So, I wasted almost $60 for a week of color I don't like. I will not purchase this product again. Maybe this is the trade-off for an organic product versus the more traditional color products.

Hi its me again the producer, as you like the color more now could you change your star rating after your experience to help others. Thanks in advance.

LA Charles 2 years ago In reply to an earlier post

BETTER!! Hi, yes, funny you should write this as I was just about to post an update. It's been a few weeks since i applied the color and it has lightened up. The grey around the temples blends in with the blonde and I wear my hair down. I like the color much better from when I first applied it. When I first applied the color, I used the bonnet and sat under a hair dryer. I still have my mother's traditional hair dryer as she was a hair dresser. I think I will use it again because there are no harmful chemicals in the product. That is a huge plus for me. Maybe you could experiment with a more blonde than ash color to the product. Thank you for producing this product and keep up the good work!

Hi I am the producer of the color. Did you use heat via a hair dryer as this will ensure up to %100 grey coverage. We do not have the
chemicals other colors have to penetrate into the cuticle therefore heat, after applying %75 of the color to the roots and covering it with bonnet that comes with it, is necessary.
Please email at info@oncorganic.com for any questions.

 

★★★★★ I am really happy with this!
By Raf on February 17, 2016
Color: 7N MEDIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

 

Even if it is expensive, i would still give this a 5 star. My hair has never been healthier after a hair dye. It is all worth it

 

★★★★★ A Thank You to Natural Colors Hair Color!
By B. L. on February 13, 2016
Color: 4N MEDIUM BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

I have been looking for a hair color product that would color my gray hair and blend well with my natural hair color and the henna color I had been coloring my hair with and it did. The 4N medium brown color is natural looking and left my hair silky , shiny and smooth. I have been using henna to color my hair which is a much longer, time consuming method to color my hair and the color was never predictable. Natural Colors 4N medium brown colored over the orange-red henna hair color and blended the colors beautifully. I am very sensitive to chemicals. Natural Colors hair color smells pleasantly like bananas is easy to use and caused no skin sensitivies or allergic reactions. Thank you Naturall Colors I am very grateful and thankful for this product.

 

★★★★★ but I was exceptionally pleased with this product
By Amber Tenn on January 13, 2016
Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

 

I don't normally write reviews, but I was exceptionally pleased with this product. Both the color and coverage were amazing! I had previously used (pure) henna/indigo to color my hair, but it smelled bad, faded quickly and required a long processing time. Additionally, my ends were very, very dark. Time between henna and applying this product was probably about 4-5 weeks. Not only did this cover my new growth (and grays), but it lightened the ends (prob 1-2 shades) for a very uniform color. I did not experience any skin irritation during the application time, and the included shampoo and conditioner smelled lovely. My hair looked and felt like salon quality, and I was even complimented on the color when I got my hair cut a few weeks later. I will continue to use this product and will buy their hair care line when it's time to restock!

 

★★★★★ Brilliant Color!!!!
By Mota on January 5, 2016
Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

 

I bought this color to try as it is organic. I love the coverage that I got when using it. It stained my grey to a shade lighter than the 5n which gave my hair brilliant dimension. My hair was incredibly shiny and silky after. I have used other body dyes before that made my hair dull and dry. I was so pleased with the results. I was also impressed with the smell, smelled like bananas. I hate the smell and chemicals of other dyes and feel so lucky to have found this product. Side note its really important since the color is organic to be really generous with application to get proper coverage and put it under the dryer or some heat for 10-15 minutes. I had not followed directions my first go and didn't get proper results, FOLLOW the directions to ensure great success.