COVID-19 UPDATE: We're here for you, we're still shipping orders and our delivery has not been affected. FREE SHIPPING FOR US ORDERS OVER $49

Reviews 2020 Oct - Dec

★★★☆☆ It was ok.

Binish Acsell 12/30/2020

6G Hazelnut Brown Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

Didn’t make my scalp flaky but also didn’t notice a huge color difference. Also too expensive to keep trying colors

 

★★★★☆

richard Jeffries 12/29/2020

6CA Caramel Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

I will continue to purchase this product.

 

★★★☆☆ Its ok .

By Steve Reviewed in the United States on December 25, 2020
Color: 4N MEDIUM BROWN |
Verified Purchase

I have been using this for sometime now and the developer only has .9 ounces in the bottle there is 1.7ounce in the bottle of color. This has been the case with every box I have order. The color has the correct amount 1.7. I use a scale and measure all of the product i the mixing bowl. My hair always come out black as tar.

 

★★★★★ Norm

NORMA BLANCO 12/24/2020

5R Rich Copper Brown Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

Best hair color ever!!!! My hair has never felt healthier

 

★★★★★ ONC Dark Blonde Color

Kim Meyer 12/23/2020

6N Natural Dark Blonde Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

As always, I can’t believe how professional looking this hair color makes my hair look. So happy that I can do this on my own at home and have such beautiful, shiny hair. The color is amazing! Thank you ONC! I recommend this to all of my friends and family, also.

 

★★★☆☆ Thank you

By Saniye Hande Kucukkinaci Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 December, 2020
Size: 120 ml | Colour: Natural Platinum Blonde |
Verified Purchase

Thank you

 

★★★★☆ Fácil de usar

By Carmen Sustaita Reviewed in the United States on December 21, 2020
Color: 5N Natural Light Brown |
Verified Purchase

Fácil de usar, no daña el pelo

 

★★★☆☆ Pretty color

By vickie Reviewed in the United States on December 17, 2020
Color: 5R RICH COPPER BROWN |
Verified Purchase

Hard to dye hair dyes the head more hard to hold to slightly grey around face but love the organic part of it probably will buy the cap to hard to dry hair for that long

 

★★★★★ Norm

NORMA BLANCO 12/13/2020

Artofcare ONC NATURALCOLORS Heat Cap For ONC Hair Heating Process

As always Great product! No burn no itchy scalp and most importantly no $200 spent. Color looks amazing and hair feels sof and healthy

 

★★★★☆ nice

Debbie Drinkhorn 12/06/2020

4RR Red Love Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

I colored my hair nice no irritants or itching. it took a while longer then other orders but I would order again

 

★★★★★ If you buy GLAMOROUS BROWN...You're gonna need another box to complete the color!

By Kristen Reviewed in the United States on December 2, 2020
Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN |
Verified Purchase

I think I am the only person that did not understand that. All the other reviews never mention that so they must have seen it and I did not. HOWEVER...this product is true to it's consumer reviews. The color you get is a multi-layer color wherein the light hits your hair and its light brown even kinda auburn...in other light is just a solid, rich dark brown. There is absolutely no chemical in this product that caused a skin irritation or has an ammonia smell. It is even a pleasant smell. ALSO the bottle of dye leftover...you can use for touch ups for the next 3 months! With most chemically based products, that is not the case. If you are looking for something new to try or just are interested in brands that do not contribute to the corrosion of our planet....give it a try. The color is amazing.

 

★★★★★ Great toning shampoo, with natural ingredients!

By Nikki Davis Reviewed in the United States on November 29, 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )

I was really excited to receive this ONC artofcare Silver Neutralizing Shampoo! It is sulfate and paraben free! That is a miracle for a toning shampoo!! The bottle is 8.45 ounces, which is on the smaller side. The certified organic ingredients include biotin, chamomile, sunflower, and aloe vera. The ingredients help moisturize your hair. This particular silver toning shampoo is good for blonde, gray, bleached, or highlighted hair. It undoes unwanted brass and yellow tones from your hair. You just use this weekly to maintain your desired color/tone. The formula has no harsh salts, cruelty free and vegan. I absolutely love it and highly recommend it!

 

★★★★★ Great conditioner, with natural ingredients!

By Nikki Davis Reviewed in the United States on November 29, 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )

I was so excited to receive this ONC Intensiverepair Conditioner! It is made from organic ingredients! Big pro for me! The bottle size is only 8.45 ounces, which is slightly a con for me. The formula is also sulfate and paraben free! Another pro! It smells of subtle lemons, which is refreshing. The formula contains organic sunflower seed extract, natural extracts of lemon, apple, and green tea. These are proven to strengthen and repair your hair. This is a color safe conditioner, so it improves your color retention. The conditioner is gentle enough for daily use or just weekly, in conjunction with your toning shampoo (like I do). A little goes a long way. I really enjoy the feel and smell of this conditioner on my hair. I highly recommend it!

 

★★★★★ A Contreras

Jose Contreras 11/30/2020

Artofcare MOISTURISING Shampoo 1000 mL / 33.8 fl. oz.

Love the product

 

★★★★★ Great!

Jet Kusanagi 11/26/2020

6RR Fiery Red Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

Great as always. I'm happy, I found this Company, Who cares about, My Family's and My Health.

 

★★★★☆

Teresa Najar 11/26/2020

6G Hazelnut Brown Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

 

★★★★★ It was fine

Tani Barlow 11/24/2020

6C Dark Ash Blonde Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

It is too dark but the previous one was too red. Any ideas?

 

★★★★★ Clean color!

Avila 11/24/2020

4B Bitter Chocolate Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

I ordered the Bitter Chocolate, I love it! It looks natural, and my hair felt soft right after. I'm definitly buying this product again. Oh and no harsh chemical smell. Natural!

 

★★★★★ Great alternative to salon color!

By JudyMoody Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2020
Color: 7N MEDIUM BLONDE |
Verified Purchase

I have nothing but accolades for this AMAZING product! I had been going to an all-natural salon prior to the pandemic, and paying a hefty price for the service. After the lock-down, I'd been looking for an at-home product to use. I found this product and decided to give it a try. I found that it covered by grey exceptionally well and left my hair softer than the salon product did! I love that there are no harmful chemicals and no awful odors to deal with. But what I love most, is the reasonable price. I can touch-up my hair every few weeks, if I want to, and not have it break the bank! I couldn't be happier or more satisfied.

 

★★★★★ Must have with their Glamorous Brown shade

By Kristen Reviewed in the United States on November 19, 2020
Color: 3N DARK BROWN |
Verified Purchase

I must be THE ONLY person who didn’t read that when you buy Glamorous Brown you also have to buy this shade and combine the two! No ammonia smell at all or skin irritating harsh chemicals. Color with depth.

 

★★★★★ Hot Head

Launa Beattie 11/19/2020

Artofcare ONC NATURALCOLORS Heat Cap For ONC Hair Heating Process

Sometimes I feel as though I could power a small town with the heat that comes off my head. That's why this Heat Cap was the perfect replacement for my blowdryer. Because the Heat Cap is cordless, I am also free to do something productive in the 20 minutes that I would otherwise be holding a blowdryer to my head. A big plus to the Heat Cap is that it really works at opening the hairs folicles allowing the hair colour to penetrate the pesky & resistant roots. Giving my ONC colours a professional and long-lasting finish.

 

★★★★★ Love this Shampoo!

Debra Benes 11/18/2020

Artofcare INTENSIVEREPAIR Shampoo 250 mL / 8.4 fl. oz.

After just one use of the Intensiverepair Shampoo, along with the conditioner, my hair was left feeling soft, more manageable and less frizzy. My hair smelled great as well. I will be purchasing this product and the conditioner again.

 

★★★☆☆ Very thick.

Sam 11/17/2020

Artofcare Argan Oil Gloss Serum 100 mL / 3.5 fl. oz.

It’s fine. Very thick consistency. I probably won’t buy it again.

 

★★★★★ Great product

Norma Blanco 11/16/2020

5R Rich Copper Brown Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

Great product. No burn no itchy scalp just great color and healthy hair

 

★★★☆☆ unsure

By Maz VINE VOICE Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 November 2020
Size Name: 50ml |
Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )

I used this, as i had damaged my hair badly with bleaching, and have tried a few other things that have not worked.

the product is easy to use, directions etc..
and it sells nice too.

did make my hair feel softer, but i didnt notice any other changes, specially to the damage caused from the bleaching.

have only used this 2 times so far, but hoping another few times, and may notice more.

 

★★★★☆ Good but expensive

By Elaine Simpson-long VINE VOICE Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 November 2020
Size Name: 50ml |
Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )

This conditioner needs to be put on your newly washed hair after towelling it dry. The instructions are to "apply generously" until you get a lather. No real lather appears but that does not really seem to make much difference but if you were expecting some kind of bubbles or indication of a lather there won't be one. It is left on for fifteen minutes and then you need to rinse off.

I found this left my hair beautifully smooth and soft and I was very pleased with it. But, applying generously as instructed, means that this is only going to do about three washes and at this price I think it is rather expensive.

 

★★★★★ Thanks for your product, still have yet to use!!

Susan Bowman 11/13/2020

7C Medium Ash Blonde Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

I haven't used this product yet! I appreciate it coming on time in the mail.

 

★★★★★ Completely Transformed My Hair!

By Jennifer Jendusa Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 12, 2020
Size: 4 Ounce |
Verified Purchase

Even after just the first use, Quionaplex R3 completely transformed my hair. It works like magic. You wash your hair, towel dry, spray the product in (try and leave in for as long as possible for optimal results), and then wash it out and condition. After drying my hair, it was incredibly smooth and silky. The volume was also a huge difference. I usually have quite fine hair, and it was as if my hair doubled in strength and volume. It also smells lovely, almost like a coconut fragrance. I'll definitely keep using this, and would highly recommend!

 

★★★★★ Great “natural” alternative

By Drew & Elle Reviewed in the United States on November 12, 2020
Color: 5G Light Golden Brown |
Verified Purchase

I’ve used a bunch of hair dyes that are on the more “natural” side and this was the best. The hair drying process was a pain (I may buy a dryer cap), but worth the trouble. Nice color, great gray coverage, and my hair didn’t dry out. Wish they didn’t charge $39.99 for shipping. I had to order directly through their site. I ordered 2 boxes and got free shipping. Kinda odd.

 

★★★★★ Muy Bueno, gracias

By nan Reviewed in the United States on November 11, 2020
Verified Purchase

Muy Bueno, gracias

 

★★★★★ Happy Hair

Eva Dellaportas 11/11/2020

1N Natural Black Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

Best “hair dye” available on the market that promotes a less chemical alternative. I have bad allergies and asthma and this product does not cause any reaction to my ailments. Covers grey hair very nicely and makes my hair feel really good. Also, I would recommend buying in bulk to reduce one use plastic waste which ONC gives you that option to do, another plus for this company to complement their less chemical hair “dye”. Very satisfied customer!

 

★★★★★ Natural Colors

By Christine Coleman Reviewed in the United States on November 10, 2020
Color: 3N DARK BROWN |
Verified Purchase

This product cover my gray very will and had no harsh chemicals.

 

★★★★★ Long lasting colour

Launa Beattie 11/09/2020

6N Natural Dark Blonde Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

After following the suggestions offered by the ONC website while choosing the correct colour to match my existing grey coverage, I am so pleased with the result. The grey coverage is long lasting, and the shine is matched with salon quality. I have a sensitive scalp and fine hair, and this product made missing my salon specialist a bit more bearable. During this pandemic, every ray of sunshine is appreciated.

 

★★★☆☆ Didn't notice any difference

By Bookends & Bagends VINE VOICE Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 November 2020
Size Name: 50ml |
Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )

To be truthful we didn't notice any real difference after using this product.

The wife is a frequent dyer, straightener, and styler; someone always worried about the health of her hair.
She said that using this didn't have any positive or negative effects on her hair.

Myself I used it as I was lured by the 'volume' 'thickener' aspects as I'm not quite as thick up top these days.
Again, I didn't notice anything after a week or so of use.

It's easy to use, but that's our only positive though it may be more effective on other people.

 

★★★★★ Easy to apply and effective

By Don Vio VINE VOICE Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 November 2020
Size Name: 50ml |
Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )

Good nutritional product for the hair.
Can be used and sprayed before using the conditioner, on the hair and on hair's ends. 3 weeks of use and the hair looks better now. I'm wondering if it will go better if I'll use it further. But even so it has done a good job and I am happy with the product.
The spray has a nice and fine smell. It is transparent.

Amazon.co.uk QUINOAPLEX R3 Rapid Hair Renewal Formula 50 mL 1.7 fl. oz. Thumbnail

 

 

★★★★★ True color

Marlene Mass 11/08/2020

4M Medium Mahogany Brown Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

Great hair color. This hair color lasts longer than a salon color.

 

★★★★★ Good value for money

By Gabriel VINE VOICE Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 November 2020
Size Name: 50ml |
Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )

Good value for money, haven't seen any major changes in my hair yet, but will keep trying,

 

★★★★★ Satisfied

By Maisa h Reviewed in the United States on November 6, 2020
Color: 7C MEDIUM ASH BLONDE |
Verified Purchase

This is my first time using ONC hair dye, I did follow exactly the instructions including buying 2 shades for better grey hair coverage as recommended in their website. It did cover the grey hair but it looked a little bit lighter than the rest of the hair but hardly noticeable, I am very happy with the results it didn’t irritate my scalp and I didn’t experience temporary hair fall after using it and the color is pretty much what I expected. I’ll continue using it.

 

★★★★★

Virginia Tait 11/05/2020

4N Natural Medium Brown Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

I love this product. It is easy to use and provides great color. It covers gray hair quite well.

 

★★★★★

Amy Miklich 11/03/2020

QUINOAPLEX R3 Rapid Hair Renewal Formula 125 mL / 4 fl.oz.

 

★★★☆☆ Hair felt flat

By Straightforward VINE VOICE Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 November 2020
Size Name: 50ml |
Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )

Claims to rebuild re-nourish and renew damaged hair. Organic hair product with certified organic quinoa protein and Aloe Vera.

Pros- relatively easy to use. Shampoo and rinse. Apply product leave in for at least 15-minutes then rinse. Condition as usual.

Hair felt smoother.
Cons: flattened my wild (afro) hair quite a bit and not in a good way.

In the future I'll be applying the product to my ends only.

 

★★★★★ Really like!

Beth G 10/30/2020

QUINOAPLEX R3 Rapid Hair Renewal Formula 50 mL / 1.7 fl. oz.

Can't tell long term effects yet, but very happy at first uses. Makes my coarse greying hair less frizzy. No awful perfumey smell like so many other products. Hope to see more benefits over time.

 

★★★☆☆ Apart from less breakage when brushing, couldn't notice any difference.

By Sarah H. TOP 1000 REVIEWER VINE VOICE Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 October 2020
Size Name: 50ml |
Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )

I have long hair which is coloured so also quite damaged. I followed the instructions but even with quite a lot of sprays, I couldn't get it to lather like it says it does. There is a slight fragrance which I didn't find overly appealing as smelled a bit clinical but it isn't overpowering in anyway. I had quite high hopes having read other reviews but only thing I have noticed is that there is less breakage when im brushing my hair. Sadly it doesn't look any healthier or thicker. As it's only a small bottle and having long hair, this product does end up working out quite expensive as I haven't got many uses out of it. It could well be you need to use for longer to see more noticeable results.

Amazon.co.uk QUINOAPLEX R3 Rapid Hair Renewal Formula 50 mL (1.7 fl. oz.) Thumbnail

 

 

★★★★★

EDWARD SALEM 10/26/2020

4MC Glamorous Brown Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

Nn

 

★★★★★ G Bless

Sarina Mack 10/20/2020

6N Natural Dark Blonde Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

I ABSOLUTELY love this hair dye. I spent the ENTIRE duration of corona attempting to dye my hair back to its natural color. My hair had been fake blonde for so long, it was time to go brunette. The first like 6 times I dyed my hair it was an epic failure. I’m talking several occasions of tears and necessity for hats. I had almost gotten back to a semi-natural brown color when I stumbled upon this hair product. It was recommended to me by a friend who had heard of it from her coworker who had ... anyway. If you guys need photos for your website I have so many with my hair in this gorgeous color.

 

★★★★★ Great

By Danny Yu VINE VOICE Reviewed in the United States on October 19, 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )

This hair treatment has been great - super nourishing and harmless on the hair. Great so far.

 

★★★★★ Kind to hair covers great true to color !!

By Aj strong Reviewed in the United States on October 19, 2020
Color: 7G MEDIUM GOLDEN BLONDE |
Verified Purchase

Love love love !! My hair is very thin after kemo so needed a hair friendly product !! I am please to say it worked great !! Good coverage soft hair no breakage !!! I will only use this from now on 👍👍

 

★★★★★ Great Product

GAIL KROEKER 10/19/2020

8N Natural Light Blonde Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

Was very pleased with the results. Even though I have a considerable amount of gray hair I decided not to order the shade darker to cover the gray but just used the light blonde. Although it did not cover the gray (which I didn't expect it to) it did give it a little different tone so it looks very natural as my hair is naturally many different shades of blonde.

 

★★★★★ THE BEST NATURAL HAIR COLOUR EVER

By T B. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 October 2020
Size: 120 ml | Colour: Natural Light Blonde |
Verified Purchase

Having ready the reviews and contacted the company it is with great pleasure to write a 5 star review on the most amazing hair product i have ever used. Having coloured my hair for 30 plus years at home and suffered so much damage i came across ONC Natural Organic Colours. Was delivered today and wow just done my hair, soft and shiny are a understatement trust me, never ever have i had that with any other colour. I have had the advice help and expertise from the most amazing man Eric who I totally trusted when it came to advice on colour and how to and when..... the results are the BEST EVER and look forward to healthy happy hair from now on. Thank you ONC.. Best Regards Tracey Brown - London UK

 

★★★☆☆ One time use did nothing, curious to see what repeat use will do

By Ramona P VINE VOICE Reviewed in the United States on October 17, 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )

You get a very small spray bottle with this hair renewal formula by ArtOfCare. It is supposed to be an intense hair repair treatment. The way to use it is to first wash your hair and then towel dry it. Then you generously spray this treatment all over your hair and leave it in your hair for 15 minutes. Once the time is up you rinse it out and then apply conditioner. So it is pretty easy to use, just takes a little bit since 15 minutes is a good amount of time really.

The product itself smells incredible. I am not sure what it is that smells so good, definitely not the aloe or quinoa, so maybe the chamomile and comfrey? Whatever it is I really do love the fragrance of it. You do get a very small quantity of this product so I can’t really tell if it really is helping with what it is promising, restoring damaged hair, increasing elasticity, giving strength and volume and preventing split ends. At $30 it is also not cheap considering how little you get really.

So the one time use did not really give me an instant improvement. So I will have to see how prolonged use will help with that but since it is a small bottle I am not sure how much use I will get out of the one bottle. I will not repurchase at that price just to find out how well it does work on long time use. A bit disappointed since I did use another one of their products and really did like that.

 

★★★☆☆ To cover greys, additional product is needed

By BeaCA Reviewed in the United States on October 16, 2020
Color: 6CA CARAMEL |
Verified Purchase

I bought this product to cover some greys (roots) and I didn’t know that for a proper grey coverage, you need to mix it with a N color. Also, you need to blow hot air after applying the color for 10min (and before letting it work additional 25 min). It’s all organic which is the big plus, but the result wasn’t as good as I’ve hoped for.

 

★★★★★ Happy Lady

Norma Blanco 10/16/2020

5R Rich Copper Brown Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

Very happy with my On natural color. My scalp didn't burn or itch. My greys are all gone and my hair looks BEAUTIFUL and healthy AND I didn't have to spend $200 at a salon. 😊 Highly recommend it!!!

ONC NATURALCOLORS 5R Rich Copper Brown Hair Dye Box Norma Blanco Review

 

★★★★★ Good Stuff.

Jamie Watson 10/15/2020

4RR Red Love Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

I've used this product 4 or more times. I absolutely love it, easy to use. It's worth the price.

 

★★★★☆

Amy Miklich 10/13/2020

Artofcare INTENSIVEREPAIR Shampoo 250 mL / 8.4 fl. oz.

Artofcare INTENSIVEREPAIR Shampoo 250 mL / 8.4 fl. oz.

 

★★★★★ Great product

By D Reviewed in the United States on October 12, 2020
Color: 10N PLATINIUM BLONDE |
Verified Purchase

This product worked very well and was very easy to use. The hair feels much more natural than other hair coloring products. I would recommend it and and will keep using.

 

★★★☆☆ Delivered the wrong color but still tried it on.

By Audrey Rose Aborde Reviewed in the United States on October 3, 2020
Color: 6C DARK ASH BLONDE |
Verified Purchase

I like that it was organic and safe to use for breastfeeding mom like me. I like that it was easy to use, even if i need to warm my hair with blower for 20mins, it was fine, and as expected. Im surprised also that we can use the leftover within 3 months, but since it's my first time to try this, i consume everything. I love the scent, it wasnt irritating. Although, i got the wrong color from what i ordered, i still tried it because i dont want to wait anymore. From Dark Ash Blonde to Medium Brown. Hopefully next time i'll get the right color. I also focused on my left side, failed to follow instructions properly on that side for uncolored hair, because i apply the solution first to the roots then the rest of the hair. But it turned out good and all grey hairs were covered. I just got some slight redness on my scalp, but it was fine. On my right side, i started on the body of the hair, then the roots before warming. But, some white hairs were left uncovered. Anyhow, my priority is safety, so maybe i will just adjust the waiting time to set the hair before warming up. Will update you if for how many weeks this would last.

Amazon com ONC NATURALCOLORS (6C Dark Ash Blonde) 4 fl oz (120 mL) - Thumbnail

Editor's Note Unfortunately Amazon delivered the wrong color to the customer. The customer ordered 6C Dark Ash Blonde. Amazon delivered 4N Medium Brown. You can see Amazon have mislabelled 4N Medium Brown 6C Dark Ash Blonde in the third image from the customer above. Audrey Rose's review and the images above refer to 4N Medium Brown. Not 6C Dark Ash Blonde. For your convenience, both products are available to buy below.