★★★★★ Amazing product

Marcia Loor 09/04/2018

QUINOAPLEX R3 RAPID HAIR RENEWAL FORMULA 50 ML / 1.7 FL. OZ.

I love how great and thick my hair feels!

★★★★★ Irish Red

mary gallagher 08/31/2018

7RN IRISH RED HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

I absolutely love this color. It made my auburn hair to prettiest red color. I’ve gotten so many compliments.

★★★★★ I finally found the perfect color

By Celtic crow on August 29, 2018

Color: 7RN IRISH RED | Verified Purchase

I can say I've found my favorite hair color in this product. I used the Irish Red and got an absolute beautiful natural looking red. Not a purple or pearl but a beautiful Red! I read the directions very carefully and made sure my hair was in good clean condition prior to coloring. The kit is very professional which helps tremendously. I used the brush in order to get even color. Not only is my hair very pretty, it is healthier. If I could give this product 10 stars, I would!

★★★★☆ Covers gray beautifully!

By Jill on August 23, 2018

Color: 5N LIGHT BROWN | Verified Purchase

A bit darker than I wanted but after about 5 washes, the dark brown is looking light brown. Awesome gray coverage!

ONC NATURALCOLORS 5N Natural Light Brown Hair Dye Color Review

★★★★★ My favorite

Hilda 08/22/2018

4MC Glamorous Brown Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

I have thin hair so I'm extremely careful what inuse to dye it , this makes my hair feel so healthy not just that the color is soooooo pretty I don't want to wash it off because I really don't want the beautiful color to fade

ONC NATURALCOLORS 4MC Glamorous Brown Hair Dye Color Review

★★★★★ Non irritating

By jocelyn laursen on August 20, 2018

Color: 4N MEDIUM BROWN | Verified Purchase

pretty good and I have a very sensitive scalp and this did not irritate it

★★★★★ Excellent

Lexi Brown 08/20/2018

QUINOAPLEX R3 RAPID HAIR RENEWAL FORMULA 50 ML / 1.7 FL. OZ.

My hair is silky and feels healthy.

 

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Shakti Skye on August 19, 2018

Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

Beautiful color

 

★★★★★ Shampoo conditioner and treatment spray

Nicole Nathan 08/19/2018

ARTOFCARE MOISTURISING SHAMPOO 1000 ML / 33.8 FL. OZ.

Game changing products and totally transformed my hair.

 

★★★★☆ 4/5

Marien Jamshidi 08/12/2018

4N NATURAL MEDIUM BROWN HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

4N Natural Medium Brown Hair Dye With Organic Ingredients 120 mL / 4 fl. oz.

 

★★★★★ A hair color that won’t damage my scalp or hair, and covers gray!

By LAW on August 4, 2018

Color: 4N MEDIUM BROWN | Verified Purchase

I found my new favorite hair color. My scalp has been suffering from sensitivity to chemicals and the ammonia in hair colors has been brutal. After looking online for a recommended organic hair color that was free of ammonia, this was rated at the top. So I tried it and I am overjoyed that it colors my thick, coarse hair, and doesn’t damage my scalp. Instead of chemicals to open the hair shaft to let the color absorb, it uses heat. So i bought a heating cap that I put over my hair after I color it and when I’m done, the color is beautiful, and my hair and scalp are damage-free. I’ve already recommended this brand to 5 of my friends.

 

★★★★★ ... it covered my gray hair and the color was perfect, very natural looking

By G on August 4, 2018

Color: 7N MEDIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

I was surprised at how well it covered my gray hair and the color was perfect, very natural looking.

 

★★★★★ I'm in love with my hair!

By Packrat Tendencies Top Contributor: Pets on August 4, 2018

Color: 7N MEDIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

I've been coloring my hair (based on my whims) since I was 15, and I've had a few hair dressers give up because my hair is baby fine, very porous, grabs too much color in some areas and slides off almost immediately and always ends up too red or green or something. So I've mostly done my own hair coloring so I have only myself to blame. I'm 70 now, and due to a catastrophic illness, my hair went silver within the space of a year. It's a gorgeous silver, the kind younger girls are paying big bucks to achieve, but when a senior lady (who happens to be in excellent shape now) has grey hair, that's all other people see and immediately think old, decrepit lady. I know; I'm not supposed to care about others' opinions, especially strangers, but this is where I am in my life right now.....So after much deliberation and a ton of research about toxic vs healthy ingredients, I decided to try this one. I did a little test strip and thought I could live with that, but the full hair color turned out a hundred times better! It's a rich color with lots of variations giving it a natural look. It was a tad darker than I'd wanted, so the first time I shampooed, I used a charcoal detox shampoo, and it washed out just enough color. Now I'm using purple shampoo and conditioner to keep the reds out. It's only been about a week, so I cannot speak to how it will continue to wear, but I'm ordering the next lighter N shade to try next, as I'm sure the gleaming silver roots will shine when this one grows off a quarter inch or so, and lighter looks better on me, anyway. I'm naturally light brunette. Thanks for letting me play with my hair color again without worrying about the chemicals involved. I left it on for the time recommended and used my heat cap instead of a hair dryer. The heat makes all the difference. It was a nice experience, no stinging or strong odors, not messy. My hair is quite short, and it was enough color to cover adequately, but if you have longer hair, I would recommend buying an extra one.

 

★★★★★ Healthy hair color!

By pen on August 2, 2018

Color: 7N MEDIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

I love this hair color! It makes my hair so soft and healthy-feeling! And the color lasts a long time.

 

★★★★★ High quality, covered all my stubborn greys

By Jennifer on August 1, 2018

Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

I’m impressed. Thoroughly pleased with the results and process. Yes, it took a little longer than the regular dyes but this one didn’t make my hair fall out! Love the color. Have washed my hair six times and my stubborn greys are still covered completely. Definitely purchasing again.

 

★★★★★ great

Mary Lynn 07/31/2018

8N NATURAL LIGHT BLONDE HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

Love this product! Was looking for a hair color with fewer chemicals for health reasons. Just what I was looking for!

 

★★★☆☆ Color

Denise Nigro 07/31/2018

5R RICH COPPER BROWN HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

No burn or smell. But it left my hair dry. Greys are starting to show and only a week.

 

★★★★☆ Four Stars

By Amazon Customer on July 31, 2018

Color: 6G HAZELNUT BROWN | Verified Purchase

good but gray coverage did not last long

 

★★★★★ Love this hair color!

By Betsy B. on July 26, 2018

Color: 7N MEDIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Great product! My hair feels so healthy. Also it turned my gray hair into very pretty highlights. I'm definitely buying 7 N medium blonde again. It looks better after each washing.

 

★★★★☆ Don’t fear the Irish Red

By Dawn on July 20, 2018

Color: 7RN IRISH RED | Verified Purchase

I admit I was concerned about using this product for the simple reason of its name- Irish Red. The first thing I thought of was Merida from Brave (yes, she’s Scottish but you get the idea). I was very happy with the color, more of a medium Auburn; prior to using the product my hair was a medium-lightish faded-out brown/blond auburn.
The only reason I didn’t five it 5 stars is that it did dry my hair out a bit, which I didn’t expect. MUCH less than the Nice n Easy I was using before, but I wasn’t expecting any dryness at all. I’m definitely going to use this againthough, until I get the guts to try henna.

ONC NaturalColors 7RN Irish Red hair dye result shown on a model

 

★★★★★ 5/5

Annie Jones 07/16/2018

1N NATURAL BLACK HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

Excellent product

 

★★★★☆ Okay

By Robby on July 15, 2018

Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

I'm highly allergic to most dyes and this by far work the best, I used this for my beard and had a little skin irritation but nothing unbearable, I mistakenly got it on some parts of my skin and left it on too long...very good with grays...

 

★★★★★ Great non-toxic hair color.

By Texas Belle on July 13, 2018

Color: 10C LIGHT ASH BLONDE | Verified Purchase

I read the ingredients and am impressed with non-toxic product. However, haven't used yet as see for the color I ordered, I must order another to go with it. Can wait!

 

★★★★☆ 4/5

Dilek Doğutan Kiper 07/10/2018

ARTOFCARE MOISTURISING CONDITIONER 1000 ML / 33.8 FL. OZ.

The products are just fine but one of the shampoo bottles (I ordered 2 bottles shampoo and conditioner) came without the dispenser. Can you please send me one? This is the second time this is happening. When I ordered shampoo last time I again received only one dispenser for a shampoo and conditioner. Thanks.Dilek.

 

★★★★★ great quality, 100% grey coverage

By Shopper on July 9, 2018

Color: 2N DARKEST BROWN | Verified Purchase

great quality, 100% grey coverage. It requires a little work such as using a dryer but it is all worth it (and way easier and cleaner to use than henna). I love the results and it is chemical free. I will replace henna hair dye products with this one.

 

★★★★★ NOT tested on animals

By Gia on July 7, 2018

Color: 6KR CHOCOLATE BROWN RED | Verified Purchase

I purchased the 6KR chocolate red brown.

I previously became a bottle blonde and attempted to go 3 shades darker (dark blonde) . My hair turned GREEN. It was recommended to use a red toner or go back to brown but use a shade of brown that had red in it.

It worked , the green is gone . My hair is a red chocolate brown . Not the color I originally wanted but better then green.

I chose ONC natural colors®️ because they don’t test on animals.

(When I decided to go blonde I choose Splat®️ Brand of color , they also don’t test on animals but they don’t have any brown hair color , only blonde , hot red, pink ,green ,blue )

Arrived in two days via Amazon Prime

Very expensive

I recommend buying two boxes , I have shoulder length hair , not thick not thin, and didn’t have enough color when I used one box.

 

★★★★☆ Four Stars

By Amazon Customer on June 27, 2018

Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

Great. As discribed.

 

★★★☆☆ Still waiting to see if it will improve over time...

By RoBin on June 25, 2018

Color: 5N LIGHT BROWN | Verified Purchase

I used it 3 times so far. It does not cover all my grays (I even changed to "N" as recommended but still does not cover all of them and it washes out pretty fast), but I love the fact that it smells really well compared to my previous regular color (L'Oreal... was really smelly and I always had a sensation of burning, which doesn't happen at all with this color). The second problem I have found is that it really dries my hair, unfortunately... I tried using the mildest shampoo and conditioner, but still... not sure if this is because I had permanent color before, or because my hair is too thin and heating up my head to open the cuticles hurts my hair, but I'll be giving it a few more tries... maybe is just a matter of waiting for my previous hair to grow and it will act differently in "new" hair and colored previously, not sure. We'll see. I will post an update for sure. I'm really interested in making this work because I would like to avoid using other colors packed with chemicals...

 

★★★★☆ ... exact color I would like- but it is the best natural hair color I have tried yet

By amazon@newtoninc.com on June 15, 2018

Color: 10C LIGHT ASH BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Still not the exact color I would like- but it is the best natural hair color I have tried yet. Got it closest to ash than the others that I have tried.

 

★★★★★ 5/5

Kimberly Tyson 06/04/2018

4N NATURAL MEDIUM BROWN HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

I bought it because I have developed an allergy to hair color. I was hoping that the reduced chemicals would work out for me. Sadly I had a reaction to this to. However my hair felt wonderful my scalp did not

 

★★★★☆ Amazing grey coverage, but still had a reaction.

By Jennifer on June 2, 2018

Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

I bought this color because it was supposed to give me less of a reaction than normal boxed hair color. Unfortunately, it did not. :( I had just as bad of a reaction as usual - BUT, the grey coverage is AMAZING! 5 stars for coverage, 3 stars for normal reaction.....so, we ended up with 4 out of 5. Will definitely be purchasing again.

 

★★★★★ The product had a nice scent and helped make her fine hair feel a ...

By Derek W. on May 30, 2018

Size: 4 Ounce | Verified Purchase

I ordered Quinoaplex R3 a few months ago for my wife and it has worked well for her. The product had a nice scent and helped make her fine hair feel a little more full. It was delivered quickly with no issues at all will be ordering again soon.

 

★★★★★ Works beautifully!

By Rosie on May 30, 2018

Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

Very happy with this hair dye. Easy to use and great results. I'm going on my third week and my grays are still not coming through. Will purchase again.

 

★★★★★ Great color and coverage

By Amazon Customer on May 21, 2018

Color: 7C MEDIUM ASH BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Great color and coverage. My only concern is that I got an earache. Has someone experience something similar? I will have to try it again to see if it was actually the product.

 

★★★★☆ 4/5

shahira zarinkhil 05/20/2018

1N NATURAL BLACK HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

Color little too dark for me but it fades slower

 

★★★★★ Really Blonde

Lexi Brown 05/19/2018

8N NATURAL LIGHT BLONDE HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

Other natural brands brought out the red in my hair. This is one actually shows blonde as I wanted. I will be buying again!

 

★★★★★ Excellent product

By 3rdCoastCC on May 15, 2018

Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

So far I am thrilled with this product. I used it, as the directions say to, mixing the 4MC with the 4N color in order to color white hair in parts of my natural hair. I had used a 2-to-1 ratio of Castor oil and Almond oil the night before with a warming cap on my head, washed it out very well the night before using the dye. I followed the directions in the ONC box exactly and added the 10 minutes for thick hair in good condition. Worked great. My hair turned out very shiny and soft and evenly colored. Can't speak to lasting at this point, but it did turn out really nice.

I think the oil treatment the night before probably helped a lot. But the condition of my hair after the dye job is GREAT.

 

 

★★★★★ Good natural looking color

Shannon Ray 05/08/2018

8N NATURAL LIGHT BLONDE HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

It came out great. I had about 6-7 inches that was very grey and brown. I was going to “let it go”, but found this non- toxic color. I let it sit under a bonnet dryer for a full 15 min, then put it on the rest of the length of hair beyond the 7”. It blended perfect with the rest of my hair. It’s been about 5 washings & maybe just a little bit of grey is peeking through.

 

★★★★★ This color is healthy and it works.

By Bahar on May 7, 2018

Color: 4RR RED LOVE | Verified Purchase

I have tried almost all the colors trying to find a healthy color that does not stink and covers my resistant gray. This color by far, exceeded my expectations. My hair came out healthier than any other brand. A week after coloring, the shine is still there without using any other product. Another surprising ffact was that I can easily wash of the color on my forehead with water. Which proves its not penetrating into my body. It has a nice aroma to it. Comes with plenty of shampoo and conditioner. However you have to follow instructions carefully. I was very pleased with the results. Even my friends commented on it over and over again.

Bahar with newly coloured hair with ONC Natural Colors 4RR Red Love hair color dye

 

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Amazon Customer on May 4, 2018

Color: 6KR CHOCOLATE BROWN RED | Verified Purchase

great, natural, rich color. no damage to hair. loved it.

 

★★★★☆ I really like the product

By Veronica Figueroa on May 3, 2018

Color: 4B BITTER CHOCOLATE | Verified Purchase

I really like the product. first of all I like that it doesn't contain chemicals, and it doesn't drink like other regular products. it has a pleasant smell, and the color last as advertised in the package.

 

★★★★★ Loved my results!

By Mom of an Angel on May 2, 2018

Color: 6G HAZELNUT BROWN | Verified Purchase

I bought this for color correction, as I had unwanted brassy highlights. I generally use Garnier products, so this was my first time branching away from that. I chose this brand Because I wanted to try the hazelnut tone. I have very long hair, and it is fine but sick in texture. When I first mixed the product I was concerned it wasn't going to cover my entire head. It did! And, then some. I was extremely impressed with the product overall and i absolutely loved my results. It is pretty much my natural color. You can'teven tell it had been or was dyed. Also, i'm Irish so I have natural red undertones that usually show through dyed hair abf I can't stand that. I am pleased to say I got no brassy or reddish tints with this product. Upon completion of the process, shampoo afld conditioning, my hair had a "squeaky clean" feeling to it, rather than the softness that I'm used to when using Garnier, but that could be from the previous coloring job. It wasn't fried, dried out or damaged from this. I also like that I recieved 2 shampoos and conditioners for another was post-color. All in all, I really like this product abf itwill be my go to should I find I need it. I do not dye my hair often, because I am very picky. I did like this!

 

★★★★★ Wow I’m impressed...

Natalie M. 04/26/18

Artofcolor BLONDEX Lightening Powder 500 g / 17.6 oz.

Wow I’m impressed I have very black hair and it really lifted my roots lol some areas like that yellow blonde but others it’s platnium overall good product and it didn’t have much a strong smell.

 

★★★★★ This is really goode stuff, Nice Fragrance and The color Does NOt fade...even after washing your hair for 3 weeks...

By Tina Katrina on April 4, 2018

Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

This is Great Stuff. All natural, Great Fragrance and Doen't fade at all. Very Nice.. I have to have Soft Black. my natural color. It's Spendy, but worth it... the Chemicals after hair dyeing for 30 years gotta be bad for you... Tina

 

★★★★★ it is MUCH MUCH better and easier having the ONC heat cap

By Derek W. on April 2, 2018

Verified Purchase

I have been using the ONC Natural Colors hair coloring product for some time. I truly appreciate having a hair color without the fumes and chemicals that come along with most hair coloring products. The color lasts very well, covers the gray and it’s a much healthier way by using no chemicals.
Part of the coloring process is to use a hair dryer to apply heat. By using this cap, it creates the right amount of heat without using the hair dryer and without electricity. It simplifies the process greatly and eliminates the need to hold a hair dryer for ten minutes. Even though using the ONC Natural Colors product along with a hair dryer is well-worth it, it is MUCH MUCH better and easier having the ONC heat cap. I highly recommend this cap - it makes the hair coloring process even better.

 

★★★★★ No brassy tones!

By tinkerchelle on March 13, 2018

Color: 8N LIGHT BLONDE | Verified Purchase

So glad I switched to this hair color! No harsh smells. Typically, when I’ve colored my hair, it ends up with a reddish tint and I end up having to finish off with a brass banisher. This color did not leave any brassy tones! I only left it on for about 15 minutes, vs the 10 for roots and 25 for color. Mostly, because I don’t have any grey. It worked perfectly.

 

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Amazon Customer on March 3, 2018

Color: 3N DARK BROWN | Verified Purchase

Love it. First time dyeing my hair.

 

★★★★☆ Hair Color

Ta'Neshia B. 02/26/2018

6RR FIERY RED HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

Good color, did not dry out my hair

 

★★★★★ Love it

Dilek D. 02/18/2018

4N NATURAL MEDIUM BROWN HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

I love all the products. Shampoo, hair cream, all my hair products are from ONC. My hair looks very healthy and full. Thank you!

 

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Sophie Sakura on February 16, 2018

Color: 6G HAZELNUT BROWN | Verified Purchase

I love this product. I keep buying it every 6 wedks or so!

 

★★★★★ Natural Black Hair Dye

Terry J. 02/13/2018

1N NATURAL BLACK HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

I dye my hair myself. It always comes out well even though I am a mess. I have always been messy. Nice and even color and black is a strong color. Takes less time than driving to a salon.

 

★★★★★ very happy with result

Roya E. 02/01/2018

7N NATURAL MEDIUM BLONDE HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

I love the color, it covers all my grey. I had tried other natural hair colors but ONC naturalcolor is far far far better then others. I love it and would recommend to my friends and family

 

★★★★★ Best red i've used

Eileen M. 01/31/2018

6RR FIERY RED HAIR DYE WITH ORGANIC INGREDIENTS 120 ML / 4 FL. OZ.

Packaging on orders tends to crush a bit but no damage to dye container, just BOX.

 

★★★☆☆ The soy didn't work for me, but i am ...

By Raul Galvez on January 15, 2018

Color: 6KR CHOCOLATE BROWN RED | Verified Purchase

The soy didn't work for me, but i am sure it would work for someone else, leaves hair very shiny

 

★★★★☆ The hair dye itself is awesome. Great stuff

By AutumnPixie74 on January 14, 2018

Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

The hair dye itself is awesome. Great stuff. However, I am giving it 4 stars because of the plastic gloves they give you, they are SUPER cheap, I've never experienced such horrible disposable gloves before (I've been dying my hair for about 30 years now). The seam on one of the fingers opened up while I was dying my hair and turned my finger black... had a horrible time trying to clean it off. Also the gloves are HUGE, so please invest in reusable salon latex gloves, which is what I'm going to do now. Also, the bottle they give you to dispense the dye isn't so great, either. I screwed the top on as tight as possible, and it kept leaking out from underneath where it screws on. Never seen that before, either. BUT... like I said... the dye itself is awesome. The company just needs to improve on all the other stuff.

 

★★★★★ The Best!

By Jeani on January 13, 2018

Color: 5R RICH COPPER BROWN | Verified Purchase

This color is the best I've found and I've tried MANY! I want to use products that have as few chemicals as possible. This company doesn't claim to be chemical free... Because permanent hair color has chemicals! For instance OWAY claims zero chemicals and my patch test left a red, raised very itchy sore for 5 days. ONC is s good low chemical product with a conditioner/shampoo and scalp treatment that are the VERY BEST out there!!!

 

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Amazon Customer on November 30, 2017

Color: 5G LIGHT GOLDEN BROWN | Verified Purchase

Great product covers gray's well and very gentle on scalp and smell

 

★★★★★ For Henna Sufferers

By Amazon Customer on November 23, 2017

Color: 7C MEDIUM ASH BLONDE | Verified Purchase

If you've ever experimented with henna hair dye, then you're familiar with the fact that it's permanent and essentially nothing can remove it 100% percent from your hair, and so removing it is a process of growing it out and getting hair cuts. Unfortunately, when you have naturally lighter hair (blondes- med. bruntettes) henna can really have an orange effect on the hair-- especially in sunlight. I've used henna several times on my hair because I was interested in the health and conditioning benefits as well as playing with an auburn hair color. When I was very young my hair was a light-medium auburn color, and became more blonde as I got older and spent a lot of time in the sun. My natural color is a deep blonde to light/medium brown with a slightly red finish. I am very pale with pinkish undertones and although the red henna looked nice for some time in my opinion, then it became too saturated for my skin tone and ended up washing out my light complexion.

It was such a bummer to see the red/orange henna against my fresh roots which are a medium ash tone. Some parts of my hair seemed a little more saturated than others, and I was looking for a way to tone down the henna and make my roots blend more nicely with the henna'ed hair when I purchased this product (I wanted to find something a bit more natural, ESPECIALLY because using chemical dye on henna can really bleep up hair). Although ONC is a bit more pricey than many other boxed dyes, I think it's totally worth it. The ingredients are all relatively safe (WAY less harmful than commercial dyes)-- I can't think of the ONC ingredients off of the top of my head since I used this almost a month ago or otherwise I'd go into more detail about them.

Important: *The color worked safely over my henna hair, and left my hair feeling conditioned. Also, it made a significant impact on my henna hair because it toned down the brightness of the overall hair and made it more cool-- a completely better look for my light/cool complexion. My roots and the rest of my hair are now the same shade (a medium depth) and the color blended out to be a deep blonde with a reddish tint, which is my natural color. If I did not have henna in my hair, and used the 7C color, then I assume it would've toned my blonde hair to a beautiful deep and cool ash color. In fact, I would consider using this again once my henna is grown out.

 

★★★★★ It did not feel like the usual harmful dye and chemicals used in traditional ...

By katherine Fleischman on November 15, 2017

Color: 8N LIGHT BLONDE | Verified Purchase

This product worked wonders on my hair! It did not feel like the usual harmful dye and chemicals used in traditional products and the stylist that used it on me raved about it and wants to possibly carry it in her salon. The color looks fantastic and I strongly recommend this brand for great quality results and spectacular smooth and healthy finish!

 

★★★★★ Beautiful Color

By Dry on October 20, 2017

Color: 8G HONEY BLONDE | Verified Purchase

The color is amazing! It's a beautiful, shinny color to flatter almost any skin tone.

 

★★★☆☆ I love what this product stands for but it didn't work ...

By Miles E. Bearge on on October 11, 2017

Color: 5R RICH COPPER BROWN | Verified Purchase

The color washed out in a couple of days. My hair-like a sponge- didn't absorb much of it. I did follow all the directions accordingly. I love what this product stands for but it didn't work for my hair.

Miles hi

We are the manufacturer of the color and we would like to know why it washed out.

Our color is a non-toxic low pH color, so for some resistant hair types it takes 2—3 applications before you can achieve the desired results. This is usual. Just as it takes time to lose weight when changing from a poor diet to a healthier one. The results are not instant. Make sure your hair is shampooed and clean of colored hair sprays, waxes, and gels before using our color.

Importantly, if you have more than 40% gray hair you will have to buy the corresponding natural tone, which would be 5N in this case, and mix it evenly with 5R. Then instead of using an equal amount of color fix you would use 25% less. After applying this mixture, just to the roots, cover it with the plastic cap provided and apply medium heat from a blow dryer for 15 min (or use a Thermal Heat Cap).

Do not wash or rinse the hair.

Then use just 5R and mix it evenly with the color fix and apply it to the rest of the hair. Wait a further 30 minutes without using heat or the plastic cap. Before shampooing, emulsify or massage the color on the hair for 3 minutes with warm water, to push more color into the open hair cuticles. Then shampoo and rinse, put on the conditioner provided. Wait for 5 minutes before finally rinsing the hair.

You must always use low pH, sulphate and paraben-free shampoo, as provided in the box, for the color to last and shine for weeks to come. Shampoos on sale today will strip color from the hair. Some of the ingredients used are found in drain cleaner!

Important note: The roots of the hair are processed with heat for 15 minutes more than the rest of the hair, as the roots pH is lower (5.5) and more resistant than the hair colored before — its pH will be 10.5 if chemical dye was used previously, and 8.5 if ONC NATURALCOLORS was used.

Please contact me to discuss. We are sure with a little perseverance you will soon be absolutely delighted with the results.

 

★★★★★ Five Stars

By K. Shelton on September 22, 2017

Color: 2N DARKEST BROWN | Verified Purchase

I usually loose a lot of hair when I color my hair but not this hair color.

 

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Taif on September 20, 2017

Color: 7C MEDIUM ASH BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Soft and gentle on the hair and doesn’t smell like other hair colors.

 

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Netty on September 8, 2017

Color: 8G HONEY BLONDE | Verified Purchase

hair feels conditioned after use

★★★★☆ Four Stars

By Amazon Customer on September 5, 2017

Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

Long lasted, covered all grey!

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Sylvia Jones on August 26, 2017

Color: 10N PLATINIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Great Product !!

★★★★★ Five Stars

By ji Hyun Lee on August 23, 2017

Color: 6RR FIERY RED | Verified Purchase

Ver satisfied. Would like to buy next time

★★★★★ Five Stars

By linda on August 14, 2017

Color: 3N DARK BROWN | Verified Purchase

This is the best.

★★★★★ Five Stars

By megango73 on July 26, 2017

Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

Excellent product, great results!!

I easy directions and smells good

★★★★★ Love this product

By Kindle Customer on July 21, 2017

Color: 5G LIGHT GOLDEN BROWN | Verified Purchase

This hair color is pricier than the drug store brands, but well worth it. It left my hair in good condition and the color was rich and intense. Also, it does not have a bad or strong odor. I have recommended it to others

★★★★★ Great product

By DM on June 30, 2017

Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

Best Natural hair product I have found - my hair dressers (2) can't believe how healthy my hair looks - my hair is fully grey, so it not only covers but also looks great. Salon gal gave me a tip to always condition the ends that I do Not want colored so they don't get too dry. I am happy with this color and may try a few others... easy and shiny - I also find that the dotterra conditioner works great for shine...

Hi DM, thank you for your lovely review. As the manufacturer of the color we recommend using ONC Moisturising Shampoo and ONC Moisturising Conditioner regularly to prolong the life of the color and keep you looking your best! Both products are sulphate free, parabens free and enriched with certified organic ingredients! Why not give them a try some time? We are confident you will be impressed : ) Have a great day!

★★★★☆ The product is really good, no harsh smells

By Katherine Fontana on June 29, 2017

Color: 7G MEDIUM GOLDEN BLONDE | Verified Purchase

The product is really good, no harsh smells, actually smelled like flowers and orange. The color was very pretty, I got a 8. The only problem is that it really doesn't cover gray hair. Right after application the gray hair looks less gray, but after a few washes, the gray is back.

Dear Katherine, Thank you for your review. This color should not be compared with chemical colors as its formula and the way it works is totally different. For gray coverage you must buy the corresponding natural tone (in your case 7N as you had 7G). This is clearly indicated on the amazon page. Mix half of 7N (1 oz) and 1 oz of 7G with 2 oz of color mix (you can use the remaining 1 oz of 7N on your next application). You then have to apply the mixture just to your roots (the gray) by sectioning the hair and apply heat from a blow dryer,
after putting on the plastic cap provided,for 10 min for thin hair and 15 min for thick hair. You do not wash or rinse your hair and mix j 1 oz of 7G with 1 oz of colormix and apply to rest of hair without heat or plastic cap. Wait 25 min and before washing hair, massage the color thats on your hair with a bit off warm water in your palm to push more color into already open cuticles for 3 min. Then wash with provided shampoo and conditioner (wait 5 min with conditioner on hair) and rinse and style. As we do not have the chemicals other colors have, the instructions have to be followed carefully for the color to work, cover gray and last. Also you should always use paraben and sulphate free shampoo and conditioner with a low pH (4) for the color to last longer, later. Please contact me on info@oncorganic.com if you have any other questions.

★★★★★ the color is very beautiful and it didn't have any bad smell

By Danya on June 12, 2017

Color: 5N LIGHT BROWN | Verified Purchase

It worked really well! the color is very beautiful and it didn't have any bad smell. It lasted about two months before my gray hairs started showing up again.

★★★★★ Love the fact that it is practically oderlesss

By Martha Olmstead on June 5, 2017

Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

Love the fact that it is practically oderlesss. I just when through a year of chemo and treatments, my hair came in greyer than before so I was relived to find this product. I was surprised how well it covered my greys and especially happy with the odorless component to this as nausea is still a big factor for me. Love this!!

★★★★★ ... so well and doesn't have the stink or irritation like normal dyes

By Angela Chavez on May 26, 2017

Color: 2N DARKEST BROWN | Verified Purchase

Works so well and doesn't have the stink or irritation like normal dyes. I was worried it would fade since it doesn't have ammonia but other than it lightening maybe a shade or two at most after about 6 weeks, the color had held on well. It even covers greys!

★★★★★ It was easy and looks good

By Chele on May 24, 2017

Color: 7G MEDIUM GOLDEN BLONDE | Verified Purchase

It was easy and looks good. Color was accurate. I went from a lighter shade to this one and it worked well.

★★★☆☆ Three Stars

By Valerie Liscomb on May 17, 2017

Color: 7N MEDIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Liked the product but the color was off

Hi we are the producers of the color and I do not understand when you say the color was off. Do you mean the color was not as same as the color on the box or do you mean it was like gone by its sell by date. Please email me at info@oncorganic.com

★★★★★ Perfect!

By Clara on May 13, 2017

Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

I bought this for my mom. She's recently become allergic to certain products and she's always dying her hair. We tested this one out & she loved it! The color looked nice and she didn't have a reaction to it. This is the only dye my mom will use.

★★★★★ Do or Dye

By nadean Marytirpack on April 12, 2017

Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

i thought I'd never be able to color my hair again, after having serious reactions to other hair color in the past. My scalp always itched like crazy Followed by a horrible rash then steroids to calm it. But this was a godsend!! No reaction, beautiful color, colored my gray and left my hair shiny and soft. It's been four weeks and color still looks great!! I finally found an answer to my issues with hair color.

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Mathias on April 2, 2017

Color: 10C LIGHT ASH BLONDE | Verified Purchase

match my natural hair color prefect

★★★★★ I am natural brunette and I like brunette- brown hair color

By Amazon Customer on March 8, 2017

Color: 5N LIGHT BROWN | Verified Purchase

In my early 20's i started to get gray hair- now in my late 30's my hair grows in completely white. I am natural brunette and I like brunette- brown hair color. After years of going to different salons( including some pricey salons) and getting my hair- roots colored every few weeks- my hair has started the last few years to thin and fall out.I believe my hair started to thin & fall due to all constant coloring. I started this past two years to look for organic color because to stop hair thinning and loss. I started with Shea Mositure( also a great line - but I could not get the brown color I wanted) , I think this product is the best. It has been incredibly gentle to my hair, after using probably every hair color line outthere( Loreal, Wella, ,Clairol Fekkai etc.etc.) I know hair color and how it reacts to my scalp. Of all the hair colors I have used this has been the most gentle and it seems most natural hair color. It colored my grays just as good as any other hair color line I used in past.. I also like the outcome- my gray/white hair was a nice brown with golden brown tones - which is exactly what I want, with many other color lines I used in past outcome was brown with red tones and I absolutely dislike red-maroon tones in brown. I am really happy with the color. If you are going to use this line to cover gray hair- the box says to use N line. I used 5N light brown. Great product.

★★★★★ In loveeeee

By Brandy Schaeffer on March 8, 2017

Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

Love love love this product. It smells amazing and my hair is still soft even after 2-3 weeks of coloring it. I honestly do not wash my hair with shampoo, just conditioner and the color sticks. I recommend this to anyone who doesn't wanna lose their color dye. I cannot wait to use this again (if needed too)

★★★★★ The most gentle hair dye I've ever used

By lexilou Top Contributor: Makeup on March 3, 2017

Color: 4G DARK GOLDEN BROWN | Verified Purchase

So I've been suffering from chronic telogen effluvium. Basically my hair has been falling out chronically for over a year now. I've had lots of tests to determine the cause and the best we can guess is that it was stress induced. The loss has slowed but my scalp is very sensitive now. The remaining hair I have is delicate, tangles easily and my scalp is very sensitive to products. If I try to use harsh products I will see an increase in hair loss. Needless to say I was very worried about dying my hair. But I've also got quite a few grays going on and wanted something to cover them. I read the reviews and decided to go for it with ONC natural colors dark golden brown. I have nearly black hair naturally(except for the grays!) I'm really happy with the results! My scalp did not get irritated in the slightest! It was much easier than a henna/indigo treatment and covered my grays much better too. My hair felt slightly dry afterwards but this was easily remedied with a few drops of macadamia nut oil. My hair looks healthy, natural, and I didn't lose a bunch of hair from irritation! Definitely will be my go-to product for gray coverage. Also matches my natural color very well. I love it!

★★★★★ Nice to use a great product that is far less ...

By Saved by Grace on February 15, 2017

Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

Nice to use a great product that is far less toxic than what yo buy on the store shelves at the drug store. I'm a fan.

★★★☆☆ A good product, but not quite right for my needs

By Khanada Taylor on February 2, 2017

Color: 10C LIGHT ASH BLONDE | Verified Purchase

This product was more difficult to use that I'd anticipated. You have to use heat (I used a hair dryer) to activate, which was a first for me when using natural coloring. I have used a few other brands and never had to do that before. I stripped previous color out of my hair and wanted to use this to try to at least closely match my natural ash/graying hair, but it didn't cover the left over yellow tint from the color removal and it came out darker than I'd wanted. It's not a bad product, but for my needs it wasn't quite right.

Hi Khanada,
We are the producers of the color. Thank you for your review. Our color does not have the high the pH toxic ingredients that other so called natural colors have so therefore to open the cuticles you have to use heat either by a hair dryer or by our thermal heat cap that is reusable and washable (that keeps the natural body heat coming out of our scalp) to open cuticles. Also you do not use our color and apply heat to previously colored hair. Only to regrowth hair at roots. If you are to strip the color, which means that you have opened the cuticles of the hair to get color out, and apply Natural Colors to it you should not apply heat. If you do the color will turn out much darker.
You should apply the color and wait for it to process for 25 min. naturally without heat. If you wish to have natural, healthy hair this is the process which works and gives the hair a natural shine and bounce. Please email me at info@oncorganic.com if you have any further questions.

★★★★★... and am always on the look out for the best and safest products for skin and hair care for ...

By Sher Komisar on January 26, 2017

Color: 3N DARK BROWN | Verified Purchase

I am still impressed with ONC Hair Color. It covers my grey-white hair completely!! And continues to keep my hair looking healthy and youthful. When I read these other negative reviews, I am really surprised: it could be however that people are using shampoos and conditioners that are washing out and damaging their color, shampoos and conditioners meant for non-color-treated hair.. It is always important to use a low ph- made for colored treated hair Shampoo and Conditioner if you are coloring your hair; especially if you are using much more natural approaches such as ONC Hair Color. I strongly urge you who are using ONC to find that kind of Shampoo and Conditioner and then give it a try.

I am a Nutritional Consultant and am always on the look out for the best and safest products for skin and hair care for myself and my clients so I decided to give this a shot..This is the best safe and more natural hair color that I have ever experienced...at home or even at a salon. It covered my grey thoroughly, left my hair looking natural and healthy...silky, shiny, and with natural looking highlights. I am thrilled to find this hair color line...and trust me I have tried them all before this!

T. Rex 1 year ago

Thank you for your review. I purchased the platinum blonde awhile back and was afraid to use it. After I read your review, I did and my hair looked good and more importantly, healthy!! Not dry at all. :)

★★★★★ Beautiful Color no brass

By Amazon Customer on January 25, 2017

Color: 10C LIGHT ASH BLONDE | Verified Purchase

The most important thing to remember is that this product need heat to open the hair cuticle and absorb the color. I have stubborn grays on my temples and this covered them. The package instructions say to point a blow dryer on your hair (covered by bonnet) for 10 minutes. I tried this first and the color didn't take. You really have to keep the heat direct and consistent but my arms got tired. I got a heating pad, set it to low, placed it around my head and attached it with a stretchy headband. I was free to do other things for 10 minutes. I followed the remaining instructions to the letter and got a beautiful result! My hair always picks up red tones and it didn't with this product. Perfect! Try my heating idea at your own risk.. !!
note * 10C was too blonde for me so I will try 7C next time. Wish they would make an 8C.. maybe if I mix 10 and 7 ???

Anomaly 12 months ago
my comment is for the customer, did you have any luck with the 7c? the ash blonde turned my virgin natral blonde bleached with clown red undertones evident instead of ash coated. Did 7c deposit any dark blonde color onto your hair? oh how i wish i left my natural blonde alone...

Hi, we are the manufacturers of the color and would like thank you for great comments.
We pride ourselves in using healthy quality ingredients and when used per instructions the results are always amazing. Its hair color & hair care in one bottle because of the low pH, hence the need to using heat to open cuticles. However you can also use the thermal heat cap that preserves the body heat to open cuticles (thats also on sale at amazon). For your question of mixing 10 and 7, absolutely yes. You will get a tone between 8 and 9 when mixed 1 oz of each in the colorfix of the 7 box. If you use the colorfix of the 10 box, the color would be closer to 9 as the colorfix in the 10 box is stronger. Please do not hesitate to contact me at info@oncorganic.com.

★★★★★ Love it!!!

By Michelle M. on January 24, 2017

Color: 5N LIGHT BROWN | Verified Purchase

I am EXTREMELY allergic to hair color. It would get so bad that my scalp would itch like crazy and blister... so, I thought I would give the natural hair color a shot. Love it! Didn't have any allergic reaction whatsoever. Takes a little more time than the drugstore brands but the results are beautiful.

★★★★☆ Four Stars

By SS on January 11, 2017

Color: 4N MEDIUM BROWN | Verified Purchase

Good product. A bit expensive.

Hi, We are the manufacturers of the color. Thank you for your review. Yes our color is a bit more expensive than chemical colors however our ingredients are far more superior and healthier. Chemical colors are by-products of petroleum, are very toxic and very cheap to produce. Therefore, yes there is a difference in price. Please email me at info@oncorganic.com if you have any questions.

★★★★★ Awesome.

By Marsha Dornes on January 10, 2017

Color: 5N LIGHT BROWN | Verified Purchase

Left my hair feeling so healthy and shiny.

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Laura F. on December 25, 2016

Color: 5G LIGHT GOLDEN BROWN | Verified Purchase

It's very good. Covers the white hair and doesn't have any smell.

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Gloria Vela on December 12, 2016

Color: 4G DARK GOLDEN BROWN | Verified Purchase

Got the color I wanted to achieve happy with it

★★★★★ Natural long lasting hair color

By E. Spirkina on December 2, 2016

Color: 10N PLATINIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Great hair color! Absolutely natural, leave hair smooth, silky, shiny and defenetly not damaged,provides long lasting effect as well, application little bit tricky, but worth to try, just love it)

★★★★★ Wonderful.

By Amazon Customer on November 17, 2016

Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

Very good. Can hardly feel any harm to my hair or head. Very natural + permanent-lasting.

★★★★★ ♡All natural hair color that works!? This is huge!!! ♡

By Ninjitalia on October 26, 2016

Color: 10N PLATINIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Also reviewed their Quinoaplex. So amazing to have products that are good for my hair and specifically a hair color system w no harsh chemicals, zero damage and effective? This is huge!

★★★★★ It's good and not It is very good allowing a more ...

By Bernardo Sanchez on October 24, 2016

Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

It's good and not It is very good allowing a more lasting hair dye; at least to me, I do not irritate my scalp as other products do.

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Feyza on October 9, 2016

Color: 2N DARKEST BROWN | Verified Purchase

Wonderful grey coverage. Will sure keep using!

★★★★★ The Color Without the Damage

By MB on October 6, 2016

Color: 8G HONEY BLONDE | Verified Purchase

This was my 3d attempt at coloring my hair. I tried 2 department store brands and my hair got damaged both times. I tried this because I had read about some of the chemicals in common hair coloring can cause scalp and hair problems as well as being carcinogens. This did not have ammonia or one other chemical so I tried it. It was not as runny as the others, and it did a very nice job on my hair. It almost seemed thicker and no dryness or just-got-over permed effect. In fact I forgot I used it in May and only now do I see a little gray at the roots. If you have darker hair it might show sooner. I did use it with a shampoo that helps retain the color and that spruced it up if I used it once a week.Even without it, this is a good option if you have been using the stronger hair dyes.

★★★★★ Pricey but great for grey coverage

By Virginia Zagami on October 3, 2016

Color: 4N MEDIUM BROWN | Verified Purchase

I bought the 4N Medium Brown. It was a little dark but it covered the grey very well. There was no odor to the hair color nor any itching on my scalp which was great. This is fine to use after the 6 month wait period after chemo treatments end. It didn't destroy my hair or my hair follicles.

★★★★☆ Somewhat Darker

By Shiratha on September 25, 2016

Color: 8G HONEY BLONDE | Verified Purchase

The color was somewhat darker than I had expected. It took several shampoos to be the right color for me. I have blonde hair with some gray; so, it was only for gray coverage that I used the product.

Hi we are the manufacturer of the color. Depending what color you used before and type of hair you have, the color can come out a bit darker. But as you keep on using the same color the result will get lighter each time.

★★★★★ Easy to Use

By Susan Baldwin on September 16, 2016

Color: 5R RICH COPPER BROWN | Verified Purchase

Easy to use, and a quality product. You do have to use a drier on your hair (to open up the hair shaft) for the color to permeate. I just purchased a hair-drier hood to hook onto my blow drier and used it that way - it worked well. The color is exactly like on the box, and lasts just as long or longer than any other color product I've used. What I like the most about it, is it contains no harmful chemicals.

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Amazon Customer on September 11, 2016

Color: 6N DARK BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Easy to use. Smells nice. Worth the price

★★★★★ Five Stars

By bluem on September 5, 2016

Color: 10C LIGHT ASH BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Good quality.

★★★★★ Nice golden color

By Kathi on September 3, 2016

Color: 8G HONEY BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Nice golden color. Just what I was looking for. I applied it randomly to strands throughout my hair- for a lowlight effect- between my salon colorings

★★★★★ Perfect color match for me!

By EP on September 2, 2016

Color: 6CA CARAMEL | Verified Purchase

Love the color ! It is exact color match for me as described on the box . The color dose not give me any reaction on the scalp. I have tick and heavy coarse hair and result is very satisfying. I will order it again :) !

★★★☆☆ Three Stars

By Christine villanueva on August 31, 2016
Color: 10C LIGHT ASH BLONDE | Verified Purchase

It stayed for 2 weeks after that my hair go back to its original color

Hi, we are the manufacturers of the color. The color itself usually lasts at least 3-4 weeks however if you do not use heat while applying it or use shampoo with a high pH level or Sodium Sulphate in it, as we do not have the chemicals other colors have, the color might fade quicker. If you have any other questions please contact me on info@oncorganic.com

★★★★★ The BEST hair color I have ever used...Fantastic results!

By L. Lewison August 25, 2016

Color: 5N LIGHT BROWN | Verified Purchase

As someone who is admittedly neurotic about her hair and had never dyed it by herself, I was both excited and somewhat anxious to try ONC NaturalColors. Whatever apprehension I had quickly turned to enjoyment after I reviewed the easy to follow instructions and started to mix my colors while becoming pleasantly surprised by its unique texture and fresh fruity smell. I applied the color to my somewhat damaged and stubbornly gray-rooted hair and the results were remarkable! My hair looks healthy now, natural and vibrant. My hair has never looked or felt better…ever. People are still complementing me about how fantastic my hair looks and it is almost time for me to color it again. BTW – The color does not stain and removes easily so the accidental splatters on my face, shoulders and sink wiped away in an instant. Knowing that ONC NaturalColors contain the healthiest and most effective certified organic ingredients with the least amount of chemicals makes me feel much better on the inside as well! Without a doubt, I know that using ONC NaturalColors is the best choice for my hair and its health and will remain a loyal customer for years to come. I highly recommend it everyone!

★★★★★ Pretty Good

By O&A on August 18, 2016

Color: 5R RICH COPPER BROWN | Verified Purchase

I am dark brown and this product covered all my grays.

★★★★★ Great product!

By Amazon Customer on August 17, 2016

Color: 6CA CARAMEL | Verified Purchase

I have used this product twice now. Great for people with short hair, might not be as good for those with long hair. Requires 10 minute blowdrying after product is applied and with the cap on. Lasts me 6-7 weeks. Good coverage of gray. Great for people with sensitive skin. I have had difficulty with many other products but tolerate this very well.

★★★★★ Excellent alternative to damaging hairdyes

By xon July 31, 2016

Color: 7RN IRISH RED | Verified Purchase

Excellent alternative to damaging hairdyes. My scalp is hyper sensitive and this did not cause any irritation. Gives a nice shiny glow. Depending how dark and thick your hair is, you may need to dye twice, 2-3 days apart, but it's gentle enough to safely do that without worry.

★★★★☆ Good Grey coverage and smells great

By Hajikitty on July 30, 2016

Color: 6N DARK BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Good Grey coverage, but it made my hair a bit redder than I care for. Next time I'll try a shade darker and see how it goes. Love that it didn't have any harsh smell during and after the process.

★★★★★ Very happy with results

By Agata on July 21, 2016

Color: 10N PLATINIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Very happy with results. The color was very natural, not brassy at all. It does fades quickly but washes out gradually so roots are less visible.

★★★★★ A great hair color

By Donna Gulley on July 11, 2016

Color: 4B BITTER CHOCOLATE | Verified Purchase

I haven't used this yet. But, the idea of a natural ingredients in hair color is great. I know I will like this product!

★★★★★ Five Stars

By Emet on June 28, 2016

Color: 3N DARK BROWN | Verified Purchase

Great price. Works well

★★★★★ Great color, stays as long as my salon color ...

By camias on June 3, 2016

Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

Great color, stays as long as my salon color (about a month for me). Really need to follow instructions. The only negative: the brush that comes with it is very small and weak, I use a different brush. It used to not have a brush or a cup in the box, but the last one I got had these.

★★★☆☆ This product provides great ingredients that will not destroy your hair or health ...

By joyce sugiura on May 30, 2016

Color: 6N DARK BLONDE | Verified Purchase

This product provides great ingredients that will not destroy your hair or health although unfortunately did not provide the results I was hoping for. Gave only 3 stars due to results and it is way way way to pricey. I purchased 3 different colors to achieve what I was interested in but not impressed with results and does not stay long enough. for the price they have some room for growth but very impressed with how it did not feel harsh on hair.

Hi we are the producers of the color. Looking at all the reviews for this product we usually see that people are very happy with the results if applied per instructions. As we do not have the chemicals all the other colors have, we have to use heat to open the cuticles and penetrate the color in to the hair. Furthermore our pH level is at level 8.5 (all other colors are at 11 which is a difference in 25 which translates into harsh toxic ingredients) which is why your hair felt healthy. The reason for the product being expensive is that we use very expensive essential oils and extracts that nourish the hair. Please contact me at info@oncorganic.com if you have any further questions.

★★★★★ Best hair color for me.

By Lbis on May 30, 2016

Color: 4N MEDIUM BROWN | Verified Purchase

This is the best hair color I have used. Usually my hair color shows roots after the first week. Two weeks have passed and the roots barely show. I just wish they offer this in medium ash brown too.

★★★★☆ Four Stars

By Misa M. on May 19, 2016

Color: 6G HAZELNUT BROWN | Verified Purchase

Great product but not long lasting color on grey hairs

Hi we are the producers of the color. The reason why it did not last on your grey hairs is because you bought a fashion tone, meaning 1N thru to 10N are natural tones and any color not ending with an N is a fashion tone. Since we do not have toxic chemicals in our color and if you want to cover your grey hairs and make it last longer (3-4 weeks), you would have to buy 6N with your 6G and mix half of 6G with half of 6N in the developer bottle and apply with medium heat via a hair dryer onto your roots (after covering with plastic cap that is provided) for 15 minutes. Then
pull the rest of the 6G with developer from the other color on to the rest of the hair and wait for another 20min with no heat and no plastic cap. The 6G does not have enough natural pigments to cover the grey and make it last long. You need support from the Natural tone. We have taken out the toxic ingredients so therefore to have a healthy hair color that shines you sometimes have to mix different shades to get desired result. Please email me at info@oncorganic.com if you have any further questions.

★★★★★ Very-very good!

By Lorelei on April 6, 2016

Color: 7N MEDIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Very good hair color! Will buy again.

★★★☆☆ So i was somewhat disappointed with the product

By Amazon Customer on April 6, 2016

Color: 8G HONEY BLONDE | Verified Purchase

The natural color did not color my gray hair. The color also faded quickly. So i was somewhat disappointed with the product. I do like that it is made of natural ingredients.

Hi, I am the producer of the color and would like to point out that if you are trying to cover %40 or more gray, you also have to buy the the Natural tone 8N ( to complement the 8G) as we do not have the chemicals to cover your gray. 8G is a fashion tone and does not have enough natural tone pigments to cover the gray. You then would mix 1oz of 8N and 1oz of 8G with the developer and apply to the roots and make sure you apply generously till the roots are saturated in color. You then would put the plastic cap on thats provided and apply medium heat for 10 min via an ordinary hand held hair dryer. You would then take the cap off and mix the remaining 8G with the developer 1 to 1 ratio and apply it the the rest of the, already colored hair and wait for another 25 min before washing with the provided shampoo and condition it with the provided conditioner, but wait at least 3 min before rinsing and styling. For the color to last longer and not fade quickly you would have to use shampoos and conditioners without sulphate and parabens as ones containing such chemicals strip the hair of the color especially if it does not have the harsh chemicals in it (like our colors). It might all sound too confusing but an extra 10 min whilst coloring hair will make a huge difference in the health of your body and hair.
You can email me if you have any other questions on info@oncorganic.com.

★★★★☆ What I totally hate is the amount of the conditioner after coloring

By Amazon Customer on March 28, 2016

Color: 5RF WINE RED | Verified Purchase

I bought this to use more natural colorings, used it the first time but I will need at least 3 months using it to know if my hair gets less damaged. What I totally hate is the amount of the conditioner after coloring, it's so little that is a joke, they should put 2 sachets to make it work, so my hair after the application wasn't as soft and bright as with my usual Revlon. So I will have to write a review in a couple of months.

Hi I am the producer of the color. I understand your concern over the amount of conditioner in the box. We are going to increase the number of sachets in the box. However I would like to point out that our products works from the inner side of the hair itself. Other chemical colors have all sorts of silicons and other chemicals that covers the surface of the hair which gives you a false healthy look.
If used properly this color will bring your hair back to life. We have all the ingredients that are good for the hair. We nourish the hair as we color it and do not strip of the hair of all the natural ingredients as we color it therefore you will not get a demarcation line when you have
regrowth of the hair. This color has been developed over 20 years by colorist that have worked in salons for over 25 years with the organic chemists. Looking forward to your comments in a few months.
Please do not hesitate to contact me on info@oncorganic.com

★★★★★ It covered my grays 100% and the color was true ...

By Pug on March 2, 2016

Color: 4G DARK GOLDEN BROWN | Verified Purchase

It covered my grays 100% and the color was true to description. I will never have to sit for hours in a salon again because I have found a product that works well at home????.

★★★★☆ The color is a nice shade and covers my gray

By Janelle Shepard on February 28, 2016

Color: 8N LIGHT BLONDE | Verified Purchase

The color is a nice shade and covers my gray, but I have yet to find an ammonia free color that lasts four weeks. If you are willing to cover gray every two to three weeks, this is a great hair color

Hi I am the producer of the color. Did you use heat via a hair dryer after applying %75 of the color to the roots and covering it with the plastic bonnet it comes with. This ensures the color penetrates into the cuticle and last at least 3-4 weeks. Also because we do not have all the chemicals other colors have you should use sodium sulphate free shampoos otherwise it washes the color out.
Please write to at info@oncorganic.com if you have any questions.

★★★★☆ Update: Much better! From...: I'm disappointed for a couple of reasons

By LA Charles on February 20, 2016

Color: 8N LIGHT BLONDE | Verified Purchase

UPDATE: The original color changed over the next month and a half. It became lighter and prettier. The grey blended well and wasn't very pronounced. I'm going to purchase this product again because it is the best organic color available after doing my own extensive research. I am eagerly awaiting a more blonde and less ash color development in the near future. AT FIRST USE: I'm disappointed for a couple of reasons. One, the color faded after one week. The grey is coming through. Second, the color is not light blonde. It's more of an ashy light brown. It is not rich looking or a very pretty color. So, I wasted almost $60 for a week of color I don't like. I will not purchase this product again. Maybe this is the trade-off for an organic product versus the more traditional color products.

Hi its me again the producer, as you like the color more now could you change your star rating after your experience to help others. Thanks in advance.

LA Charles 2 years ago In reply to an earlier post

BETTER!! Hi, yes, funny you should write this as I was just about to post an update. It's been a few weeks since i applied the color and it has lightened up. The grey around the temples blends in with the blonde and I wear my hair down. I like the color much better from when I first applied it. When I first applied the color, I used the bonnet and sat under a hair dryer. I still have my mother's traditional hair dryer as she was a hair dresser. I think I will use it again because there are no harmful chemicals in the product. That is a huge plus for me. Maybe you could experiment with a more blonde than ash color to the product. Thank you for producing this product and keep up the good work!

Hi I am the producer of the color. Did you use heat via a hair dryer as this will ensure up to %100 grey coverage. We do not have the
chemicals other colors have to penetrate into the cuticle therefore heat, after applying %75 of the color to the roots and covering it with bonnet that comes with it, is necessary.
Please email at info@oncorganic.com for any questions.

★★★★★ I am really happy with this!

By Raf on February 17, 2016

Color: 7N MEDIUM BLONDE | Verified Purchase

Even if it is expensive, i would still give this a 5 star. My hair has never been healthier after a hair dye. It is all worth it

★★★★★ A Thank You to Natural Colors Hair Color!

By B. L. on February 13, 2016

Color: 4N MEDIUM BROWN | Verified Purchase

I have been looking for a hair color product that would color my gray hair and blend well with my natural hair color and the henna color I had been coloring my hair with and it did. The 4N medium brown color is natural looking and left my hair silky , shiny and smooth. I have been using henna to color my hair which is a much longer, time consuming method to color my hair and the color was never predictable. Natural Colors 4N medium brown colored over the orange-red henna hair color and blended the colors beautifully. I am very sensitive to chemicals. Natural Colors hair color smells pleasantly like bananas is easy to use and caused no skin sensitivies or allergic reactions. Thank you Naturall Colors I am very grateful and thankful for this product.

★★★★★ but I was exceptionally pleased with this product

By Amber Tenn on January 13, 2016

Color: 4MC GLAMOROUS BROWN | Verified Purchase

I don't normally write reviews, but I was exceptionally pleased with this product. Both the color and coverage were amazing! I had previously used (pure) henna/indigo to color my hair, but it smelled bad, faded quickly and required a long processing time. Additionally, my ends were very, very dark. Time between henna and applying this product was probably about 4-5 weeks. Not only did this cover my new growth (and grays), but it lightened the ends (prob 1-2 shades) for a very uniform color. I did not experience any skin irritation during the application time, and the included shampoo and conditioner smelled lovely. My hair looked and felt like salon quality, and I was even complimented on the color when I got my hair cut a few weeks later. I will continue to use this product and will buy their hair care line when it's time to restock!

★★★★★ Brilliant Color!!!!

By Mota on January 5, 2016

Color: 1N BLACK | Verified Purchase

I bought this color to try as it is organic. I love the coverage that I got when using it. It stained my grey to a shade lighter than the 5n which gave my hair brilliant dimension. My hair was incredibly shiny and silky after. I have used other body dyes before that made my hair dull and dry. I was so pleased with the results. I was also impressed with the smell, smelled like bananas. I hate the smell and chemicals of other dyes and feel so lucky to have found this product. Side note its really important since the color is organic to be really generous with application to get proper coverage and put it under the dryer or some heat for 10-15 minutes. I had not followed directions my first go and didn't get proper results, FOLLOW the directions to ensure great success.

★★★★★ I'm super busy so when I don't have time to get ...

By Amazon Customer on December 21, 2015

Color: 10C LIGHT ASH BLONDE

I use this product in a salon so was excited to be able to get it online, I'm super busy so when I don't have time to get to the salon, this is a great alternative..easy to use and since it's ammonia free, it doesn't have that horrid smell. I also love that it's also parabens free as I try my best not to use products with Parabens. It also gradually fades so I don't get a harsh line of grey hairs. Love this product.